Hong Kong’s SFC warns against two new clones of BlackRock

The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) of Hong Kong has earlier today updated its Alert List, adding two new clones of investment giant BlackRock, Inc. (NYSE:BLK).

The websites www.blackrockltccn.com and www.vipblackrockltccn.com belong to companies that misuse the details (such as the name) of the licensed company. In fact, they have nothing to do with the regulated entity and are not licensed. The regulator notes that none of the clones is associated with BlackRock Asset Management North Asia Limited, an SFC-licensed corporation.

This is not the first time that BlackRock is targeted by clones in Hong Kong. In February this year, the SFC identified seven websites of clones abusing the name of the licensed company. Earlier this year, the regulator issued warnings against six suspicious websites misusing the BlackRock name.

You can view the full Alert List by clicking here.

Related News


Hong Kong's SFC warns against two new clones of BlackRock


Send this to a friend

Fill out the form below for more information
for lising in LeapRate's Forex Yellow Pages

Please enter the company name, email address to reach you and phone # (optional):

Please fill out the message field to the right for any questions or special inquiry: