CME Group announces preliminary shareholder voting results from 2015 AGM

CME Group Inc (NASDAQ:CME) today announced the preliminary shareholder voting results from its 2015 annual meeting.

At the meeting, shareholders:

  • elected Terrence A. Duffy, Phupinder S. Gill, Timothy S. Bitsberger, Charles P. Carey, Dennis H. Chookaszian,Ana Dutra, Martin J. Gepsman, Larry G. Gerdes, Daniel R. Glickman, J. Dennis Hastert, Leo Melamed, William P. Miller II, James E. Oliff, Edemir Pinto, Alex J. Pollock, John F. Sandner, Terry L. Savage, William R. Shepard,Dennis A. Suskind each for a one-year term expiring in 2016;
  • ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for 2015;
  • approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of our named executive officers; and
  • approved, on an advisory basis, an amendment to our Tenth Amended and Restated Bylaws to adopt Delawareas the exclusive forum for certain legal claims.

In addition, the company’s Class B-1 shareholders elected Jeffrey M. Bernacchi, William W. Hobert and Howard J. Siegel for one-year terms, Class B-2 shareholders elected Ronald A. Pankau and David J. Wescott for one-year terms and Class B-3 shareholders elected Elizabeth A. Cook for a one-year term, each ending in 2016.

The official results and voting percentages for each of these proposals will be disclosed in a report to be filed early next week with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

For the official announcement from CME Group, click here.

Read Also: