FXOpen publishes warning against clones

“Corporate cloning” – a practice involving unauthorized businesses misusing the data of legitimate ones, has become widespread across the Forex industry. The latest Forex broker to be a target of this illicit practice is FXOpen.

The broker has just published an announcement on its website against such abuse of the FXOpen® trademark, as well as the registration and license data of the companies operating under the FXOpen trade name.

The sites www.fxopening.com (IP – and www.fxopenpamm.com (IP – are using the FXOpen® trademark in whole or in part without any authorization from the legitimate company.

The site www.fxopenpamm.com copies the design elements of www.fxopen.com and contains information on the registrations and licenses of the companies operating under the FXOpen trade name, although the above-indicated site is in no way related to any of the FXOpen companies.

The company also notes that the PAMM service offered via www.fxopenpamm.com bears no relation to the one offered by FXOpen.

The site www.fxopening.com promises guaranteed profit, which is an example of unfair practices.

FXOpen warns all existing and potential clients that the above-mentioned sites are potentially fraudulent and operate to defraud users of their personal data, registration data and funds.

To view the announcement from FXOpen, click here.

Read Also: