Eurex elects Carola Gräfin von Schmettow as chairman

At its meeting on Wednesday, 25 January 2017, the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland elected a new chairman as well as the vice chairman for a period of three years.

Carola Gräfin von Schmettow, chariman of the Management Board, HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG, was appointed as chair, Professor Dr. Lutz Johanning, WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, was elected as Vice Chairman.

Together with Christophe Adam, Global Head of Client Operations, Société Générale Newedge UK Ltd, he has been elected to serve as investor representatives on the Council.

The current Exchange Council consists of 17 members who were elected on 1 December 2016. Eurex Exchange’s approximately 380 trading members were eligible to vote.

The Exchange Council is the supervisory body of an exchange. Its main responsibilities are the supervision of the management of the exchange as well as the enactment of Exchange Rules.

Read Also: