Hong Kong SFC appoints new Non-Executive Directors

Hong Kong SFC

The Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) has welcomed the appointment by the Financial Secretary of Ms Agnes Chan Sui-kuen and the re-appointment of Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun as Non-Executive Directors for a term of two years.

The term of Ms Chan will begin on 20 October 2018 and Mr Cheng’s term will start on 1 January 2019.

On behalf of the board, I would like to extend a warm welcome to Ms Chan and I am certain that the SFC will continue to benefit from Mr Cheng’s valuable counsel,” said Mr Carlson Tong, the SFC’s chairman.

I would also like to express our gratitude to outgoing Non-Executive Director Dr Kelvin Wong Tin-yau for his valuable contributions to the SFC’s overall development over the past six years,” Mr Tong added.

Read Also: