Alpari RU to set 20 currency pairs to “Close Only” regime

Russian retail Forex broker Alpari (RU) has earlier today announced that it will reshuffle its menu of trading instruments on accounts for the MT4 platform. Some currency pairs are bound to be shifted to “Close Only” mode, while new ones will be added to the list of trading options.

Let’s start with the good news. From February 23, 2015:

  • Owners of pro.mt4 and ecn.mt4 accounts will be able to trade with two new additions – GBP/SGD and NZD/SGD.
  • Owners of nano.mt4 accounts will be able to trade with 26 new currency pairs: AUD/SGD, CHF/SGD, EUR/DKK, EUR/NOK, EUR/RUB, EUR/SEK, EUR/SGD, EUR/TRY, GBP/NZD, GBP/SGD, HKD/JPY, NZD/CAD, NZD/CHF, NZD/SGD, SGD/JPY, USD/CNH, USD/DKK, USD/HKD, USD/MXN, USD/NOK, USD/PLN, USD/RUB, USD/SEK, USD/SGD, USD/TRY, USD/ZAR.

At the same time, however, 20 currency pairs will be off the list of trading instruments for standard.mt4, pro.mt4, ecn.mt4 and nano.mt4 accounts soon. The group includes pairs like USD/ILS and XAU/EUR.

Starting from February 20, 2015, all positions with the currency pairs in question (look at the picture below) will be set to “Close Only” regime. On February 27, 2015, all positions with these instruments that remain open will be closed at the last price before market closure.


You can view the original announcement by Alpari here.

Read Also: