MGEX announces Board of Directors election results

Two new members join bitcoin nonprofit BitGive's team

MGEX, a Designated Contract Market (DCM) and Derivatives Clearing Organization (DCO), announced the results of its annual Board of Directors (Board) election, held on October 5, 2017.

Re-elected to the Board were John A. Griffith and Murray Stahl. Newly elected to the Board was Albert Cyrlin. All were elected to serve two-year terms.

MGEX Chief of Staff and Assistant Corporate Secretary Jesse Marie B. Green reported that four candidates ran for three open Board positions. A total of 314 votes on proxies were received.

On behalf of MGEX ownership and management, I would like to thank outgoing director Marc L. Gordon for his service to MGEX over the last six years,” said Mark G. Bagan, President & CEO, MGEX. “I would also like to welcome Albert Cyrlin to the Board, and I look forward to continue working with the two re-elected members to further grow the Exchange.


MGEX announces Board of Directors election results


Send this to a friend

Subscribe to LeapRate
Fill out the form below for more information
for lising in LeapRate's Forex Yellow Pages

Please enter the company name, email address to reach you and phone # (optional):

Please fill out the message field to the right for any questions or special inquiry: