August 26, 2016 BY LeapRate Staff

Demetra Kalogerou extended as CySEC Chair for five more years through 2021

Cyprus News Agency is reporting that the Cyprus Cabinet has reappointed Demetra Kalogerou to the post of Chairwoman of the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) for a period of five years, from September 15, 2016 to September 14, 2021. Kalogeru's current five year term, begun in 2011, expires next month. The Cabinet also reappointed…

Read more