Hong Kong Stock Exchange has announced the Appointment of Listing Committee Members for 2016

The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the Exchange), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX), has announced the appointment of members to the Listing Committee of the Main Board and Growth Enterprise Market (GEM) (together, the Listing Committee).

The Listing Rules of the Main Board and GEM provide for all Listing Committee members to vacate office annually.  Each year, the Listing Nominating Committee nominates individuals for appointment (and reappointment) to the Listing Committee.  The Board of the Exchange makes the appointments on the recommendation of the Listing Nominating Committee.

The Listing Nominating Committee this year comprised three non-executive members of the HKEX Board (Chairman Chow Chung Kong, Director Timothy Freshwater and Director Margaret Leung) and the Chairman and two Executive Directors of the Securities and Futures Commission (Chairman Carlson Tong, Chief Executive Officer Ashley Alder, and Executive Director Brian Ho).

Listing Committee Membership 2016

Name of Member Year of appointment to the Listing Committee
TAYLOR Stephen 2011
Deputy Chairmen  
BROWN Stephen James 2012
HO Chi On, John 2014
Ex officio member  
LI Xiaojia, Charles Not applicable
Other members (in alphabetical order)  
BRIEN Peter Wilhelm Hubert 2015
CASSIDY, Dennis 2016
CHAN Chiu Kong, Edmond 2015
CHAN Wai Yan, Ronald 2016
CHAN Wing Tak, Kevin 2013
CHAN Yuen Shan, Clara 2016
CHARLTON Julia Frances 2012
CHAU Paul 2015
CHOW Yik Cheung, Eric 2013
CLARK Stephen John 2012
GOODING Nial Dennis Henry 2012
HO Yvonne 2012
MAGUIRE John Martin 2013
POGSON Timothy Keith 2016
ROBERTS Donald Jeffrey 2015
SWIFT Joseph Daniel 2014
TRACY Alexandra Boakes 2013
TYE Philip Andrew 2014
VAN RIJN Arnout 2016
WEIR Andrew Walter Bougourd Ross 2014
YEUNG Eirene 2012
YIEN Yu Yu, Catherine 2015
YIH Lai Tak, Dieter 2015
ZEE Helen 2013



Read Also: