Hong Kong regulator identifies seven new clones of BlackRock

Less than a month after Hong Kong’s Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) warned against a number of clones targeting BlackRock, Inc. (NYSE:BLK), the regulator has issued warnings against seven other websites that abuse the details of the investment giant.

According to the updated Alert List, which features the names of companies that are not licensed to target Hong Kong investors or represent other forms of investment fraud, there are seven new clones of BlackRock. The list of newly identified clones includes:

  • www.508018.com;
  • www.920431.com;
  • www.blackrock-glmac.com;
  • www.cvc1122.com;
  • www.cvc5566.com;
  • www.huigezs.com;
  • www.sczhongliu.com.

The SFC stresses that the websites with the above domain names are not associated in any way with BlackRock Asset Management North Asia Limited, an SFC-licensed corporation.

The Hong Kong regulator has been rather active in including the names of clones of international investment giants in its Alert List. Companies like Goldman Sachs Group Inc (NYSE:GS) and, most recently, Blackstone Group LP (NYSE:BX), have been targeted by Hong Kong clones, which seek to lure investors by abusing the data of licensed entities.

You can view the full Alert List by clicking here.

Related News


Hong Kong regulator identifies seven new clones of BlackRock


Send this to a friend

Fill out the form below for more information
for lising in LeapRate's Forex Yellow Pages

Please enter the company name, email address to reach you and phone # (optional):

Please fill out the message field to the right for any questions or special inquiry: