ESMA names new members of Management Board

The European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) today announced that new members have been elected to its Management Board, in order to replace outgoing members whose term expires this month.

The election took place at the Board of Supervisors meeting in Luxembourg on November 5, 2015.

The successful candidates, who will serve a term of 21⁄2 years starting on December 1, 2015, are:

  • Lourdes Centeno, Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV), Spain – new member;
  • Klaus Kumpfmüller, Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA), Austria – ending first term and re- elected;
  • Elisabeth Roegele, Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin), Germany – new member.

The outgoing members are Kostas Botopoulos from the Hellenic Capital Markets Commission (HCMC) of Greece, and Martin Wheatley of the UK’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA).

The Management Board, chaired by Steven Maijoor, is responsible for ensuring that the Authority carries out its mission and performs the tasks assigned to it under the Regulation.

You can view the official announcement on the appointments by clicking here.

Related News


ESMA names new members of Management Board


Send this to a friend