MOEX Supervisory Board re-elected Oleg Viyugin as Chairman

The Supervisory Board of Russian market operator Moscow Exchange Group (MOEX) held its annual general meeting by video conference for a first time on 29 April 2020. Independent director Oleg Viyugin was re-elected as Chairman of the Supervisory Board at the meeting. Andrey Golikov was re-elected as Deputy Chairman.

At the annual meeting, the Supervisory Board appointed members and chairpersons to its internal committees.

moex moscow exchange

The new and re-elected members are as follows:

  • The Audit Committee members are Ramón Adarraga, Paul Bodart, Alexander Izosimov and Maria Gordon, elected as Chairperson.
  • Nomination and Remuneration Committee members are Oleg Viyugin, Maria Gordon, Maxim Krasnykh and Alexander Izosimov, elected as Chairperson.
  • Strategy Planning Committee members are Ramón Adarraga, Oleg Viyugin, Andrey Golikov, Dmitriy Eremeev, Maxim Krasnykh, Oskar Hartmann and Paul Bodart, elected as Chairperson.
  • Technical Policy Committee members are Dmitriy Eremeev, Maxim Krasnykh, Vladimir Kurlyandchik, Kirill Menshov, Oskar Hartmann, Yuri Yartsev and Vadim Kulik, elected as Chairperson.
  • Risk Management Committee members are Valery Goreglyad, Vadim Kulik and Andrey Golikov, elected the Chairperson.

MOEX aims to strengthen its corporate governance and to expand the number of independent directors on the Board. The Board currently includes 12 directors, of whom eight are independent.

Read More:

Read Also: