FCA Board appoints two new members to the Regulatory Decisions Committee

FCA appoints Sheldon Mills as its new Director of Competition
The Board of the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) announced that has appointed an additional six members to the FCA’s Regulatory Decisions Committee (RDC).

The newest members appointed to the RDC are Karen Johnston and Nick Lord. They join Stuart McIntosh, Philip Marsden, Robin Mason and Malcolm Nicholson who were appointed last year.

The RDC is responsible for taking certain regulatory decisions on behalf of the FCA relating to enforcement and supervisory actions, and firm authorisation and individual approval applications. Membership is drawn from across a spectrum of business, consumer and industry experience.

Tim Parkes, the Chair of the RDC, said:

I am delighted to welcome our newest members to the committee. Karen and Nick bring a wealth of consumer-focused knowledge and experience in the consumer credit and other sectors, which will complement existing committee members.

Stuart, Philip, Robin and Malcolm joined the RDC during 2016. All four are members of other FCA and PSR decision-making committees and contribute a wide range of legal and academic expertise, as well as experience of collective decision-making, which will enhance overall the capability and effectiveness of the RDC.

Related News


FCA Board appoints two new members to the Regulatory Decisions Committee


Send this to a friend

Fill out the form below for more information
for lising in LeapRate's Forex Yellow Pages

Please enter the company name, email address to reach you and phone # (optional):

Please fill out the message field to the right for any questions or special inquiry: